Ecosys – Chile

Partners

Ecosys SA, Chavannes-des-Bois
www.ecosys.com
David Maradan

Project Type:

Pilot project

Technology:

Photovoltaics

Country:

Chile

Project Status:

Ongoing

Project Start:

2020

End of Project:

2022

Contract:

2020.06

Swiss Contribution

Ecosys has extensive expertise in applied economic and environmental research. The main Swiss know-how transfer is the technical and financial set-up of photovoltaic projects with cooperative governance.

Description

The lack of access to reliable, sustainable and modern energy services at an affordable cost has important consequences for the health and purchasing power of low-income Chilean households. Therefore, the need to test and develop new models which take into account the energy poverty context is vital.

A cooperative will be organized around a new 30-40 kWp photovoltaic solar power plant. Several dozen households and very small enterprises (VSEs) will be integrated as cooperative members and owners of the power plant. The goal is to determine the necessary conditions for the power plant’s financial viability and to articulate the technical, financial and management (governance) model. The approach is based on the mobilization of local capacities and the development of solutions among project stakeholders. This project should serve to develop, test and replicate the established photovoltaic solar cooperative model.

Ecosys – Chile

Partner

Ecosys AG, Chavannes-des-Bois,
www.ecosys.com,
David Maradan

Projektart:

Pilotprojekt

Technologie:

Photovoltaik

Land:

Chile

Projektstatus:

Laufend

Projektstart:

2020

Projektende:

2022

Vertrag:

2020.06

Schweizer Beitrag

Ecosys verfügt über eine grosse Expertise in der angewandten Forschung für Wirtschaft und Umwelt. Der Schweizer Know-how Transfer umfasst in erster Linie die technische und finanzielle Projektentwicklung für Photovoltaikanlagen, die von Kooperativen realisiert und betrieben werden.

Portrait

Der fehlende Zugang zu zuverlässigen, bezahlbaren und modernen Energiedienstleistungen haben für Haushalte mit tiefen Einkommen schwerwiegende Konsequenzen, beispielsweise für die Gesundheit oder die Kaufkraft. Darum besteht ein grosses Bedürfnis für Entwicklung und Tests von neuen Modellen, die der bestehenden Energiearmut Rechnung tragen.

Im Rahmen dieses Projekts wird für eine Kooperative eine 30 – 40 kW Photovoltaikanlage gebaut. Mitglieder der Kooperative und Besitzer der Solarstromanlage werden mehrere Duzend Haushalte und Kleinstbetriebe sein. Das Ziel ist, die notwendigen Bedingungen für einen wirtschaftlichen Betrieb der Anlage festzulegen, und ein Modell für Technik, Finanzen und Verwaltung zu definieren. Das Vorgehen basiert auf der Mobilisierung von lokalen Kapazitäten und der Erarbeitung von Lösungskonzepten innerhalb der Beteiligten. Zusätzlich ist auch das Vorgehen für die Multiplikation ein wichtiges Thema.